Help with VCDS

Technical discussion such as Bluetooth, Sat-Nav, iPods, tyres, brakes, all that kind of stuff.
cwac
I drive a: GT 2.0 TDI 170/184
In: Candy White
With a: Manual box

Help with VCDS

Post by cwac »

Can anyone help.
Im pretty new to all this tech chat, looking to add a bluetooth module to my RCD510 unit. Seen a few posts talking about coding VCDS once the module is in place.
What equipment do i need for this?
easy to do my self or something i would need to take to the garage for?
Cheers
Shaun1982
With a: DSG box

Re: Help with VCDS

Post by Shaun1982 »

You need a laptop with vcds on & the cable to go with it.
cwac

Post by cwac »

How much to do the vcds cost?
Cuprabob
In: Rising Blue
Options: Panoramic Roof, 19" Black Luganos, Vienna Leather, Parking Sensors, DAB, Dynaudio, Bluetooth, Cruise, Folding Mirrors, Xenons

Post by Cuprabob »

cwac wrote:How much to do the vcds cost?
For an official supported version £270

http://m.gendan.co.uk/product_VCHU.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
M7R
I drive a: GT 2.0 TDI 140/150
In: Salsa Red
Options: Winter pack, DAB, Dynaudio - Retrofitted OE Bluetooth, and Cruise Control, plus some VCDS tweaks with more to come.

Post by M7R »

depending where you are some one local maybe able to help, if your around the East mids I am on the Nottingham / Derby boarder and happy to activate the bluetooth for you,
Full Hex+Can VCDS if required - Nottingham / Derby area
cwac

Post by cwac »

M7R wrote:depending where you are some one local maybe able to help, if your around the East mids I am on the Nottingham / Derby boarder and happy to activate the bluetooth for you,
i live in Scotland, thanks for the offer though
M7R
Options: Winter pack, DAB, Dynaudio - Retrofitted OE Bluetooth, and Cruise Control, plus some VCDS tweaks with more to come.

Post by M7R »

ahhh fair doos, we arent up that way for a while yet sorry (Wife has family up in Aberdeen)
cwac

Post by cwac »